initiallogokeybox.png
  • jennifer

Promo: Bound By Firelight


The heart-pounding sequel to Cast in Firelight, perfect for fans of epic, sweepingly romantic fantasy by Sabaa Tahir, Susan Dennard, and Mary E. Pearson.


After a magical eruption devastates the kingdom of Belwar, royal heir Adraa is falsely accused of masterminding the destruction and forced to stand trial in front of her people, who see her as a monster. Adraa’s punishment? Imprisonment in the Dome, an impenetrable, magic-infused fortress filled with Belwar’s nastiest criminals—many of whom Adraa put there herself. And they want her to pay.


Jatin, the royal heir to Naupure, has been Adraa’s betrothed, nemesis, and fellow masked vigilante . . . but now he’s just a boy waiting to ask her the biggest question of their lives. First, though, he’s going to have to do the impossible: break Adraa out of the Dome. And he won’t be able to do it without help from the unlikeliest of sources—a girl from his past with a secret that could put them all at risk.


Time is running out, and the horrors Adraa faces in the Dome are second only to the plot to destabilize and destroy their kingdoms. But Adraa and Jatin have saved the world once already. . . Now, can they save themselves?


“I was hooked from beginning to end!”—Kathryn Purdie, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Bone Crier’s Moon “Fans of Serpent & Dove’s smart-alecky Lou and The Wrath and the Dawn’s cunning Shazi should prepare themselves to fall head over heels for the fiery Adraa.”—Kelly Coon, author of the Gravemaidens duology


Book Info:

Bound by Firelight (Wickery #2) by Dana Swift

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Publishing Date: January 18, 2022


Book Links:

Goodreads

Amazon

Barnes & Noble

Book Depository

IndieBound

Indigo


I am currently reading Cast In Firelight and am really enjoying the magical story of Adraa and Jatin. This is an arranged marriage trope full of magic and intrigue, and I can't wait to find out what happens next. The story will captivate you from the beginning. I will be posting reviews of both books once I finish them.


About the Author:

Dana Swift started making up fantasy worlds when she was eleven years old and hasn’t stopped since. She graduated from the University of Texas at Austin, where she earned degrees in English and Advertising. While in college, Dana competed as a saber fencer and learned a thing or two about fighting, parrying and how it feels to fall in love with your sparring partner. She currently lives with said husband in Miami, Florida.



Author Links:

Website

Twitter

Goodreads

Instagram

Facebook


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • email_iconrg
  • instagram_iconrg
  • tiktok_icon
  • facebook_iconrg
  • pinterest_iconrg
  • twitter_iconrg
  • goodreads_iconrg
  • spotify_iconrg